College of Education students have the opportunity to engage with distinguished and diverse faculty who are invested in their student’s success. Our faculty are held to the standard of excellence in research, teaching and service and hold their students to the same standard. They encourage discovery and creative activity to continuously engage and inspire achievement. Our faculty have received numerous local and national awards for outstanding research and contributions to their field of practice. They are frequently selected for recognition as experts in their fields by their colleagues as well as national professional associations.

The College of Education is home to 2 Endowed Chairs and 1 Endowed Professorship. Learn about our faculty and their area of expertise and research by visiting our Faculty Directory.  See also our New Faculty profiles!

Feel confident that our faculty, staff and administration will mentor and support you until you achieve your academic goals.



Dr. Henrietta Williams Pichon

Recipient of Donald C. Roush Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Henrietta Williams Pichon, Assistant Professor in Educational Leadership and Administration, honored with the Donald C. Roush Excellence in Teaching Award. The accolade is named after Roush, a former NMSU executive vice president, in recognition of his 35 years of teaching improvement in New Mexico.

NMSU College of Education faculty member Eve Adams (Photo by Darren Phillips)

Dr. Eve Adams

Recipient of Grant from U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration

Dr. Eve Adams, a professor in New Mexico State University’s College of Education, has received a $900,000 grant from the U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration that will help increase and improve behavioral health services in medically under served communities.